The directory is an alphabetical listing of staff members currently working in the office. Any staff members on leave are not listed here. If you would like to contact the Office of the President and CEO, or if you have any general inquiries, media inquiries, or inquiries about programs and research, donations or events, please refer to our Contact page.

Brent Barron
Associate Director, Public Policy
(416) 971-2202
brent.barron@cifar.ca

Juanita Bawagan
Writer & Media Relations Specialist
(416) 971-4884
juanita.bawagan@cifar.ca

Alan Bernstein
President and CEO
(416) 971-4255
alan.bernstein@cifar.ca

Hillary Birch
Research Specialist
(416) 971-1098
hillary.birch@cifar.ca

Hillary Connolly
Advancement Officer, Corporations and Foundations
(416) 971-4886
hillary.connolly@cifar.ca

Amy Cook
Director, Knowledge Outreach
(416) 971-4885
amy.cook@cifar.ca

Julia Creglia
Administrative Assistant
(416) 971-4251
julia.creglia@cifar.ca

Paula Driedger
Programs and Information Officer
(416) 971-4156
paula.driedger@cifar.ca

Rebecca Finlay
Vice-President, Knowledge Outreach
(416) 971-4878
rebecca.finlay@cifar.ca

Junaid Habib
Director, Corporate & Foundations
(416) 619-4224
junaid.habib@cifar.ca

Sharon Hainey
Event and Meeting Coordinator
(416) 971-4881
sharon.hainey@cifar.ca

Jamie Hall
Chief Financial & Administrative Officer
(416) 971-4869
jamie.hall@cifar.ca

Wendy Hallé
Event and Meeting Coordinator
(416) 971-4880
wendy.halle@cifar.ca

Reza Hasmath
Director, Strategic Stakeholder Programs
(416) 971-4876
reza.hasmath@cifar.ca

Claudia He
Accounting Clerk
(416) 971-4879
claudia.he@cifar.ca

John Hepburn
Vice-President, Research
(416) 619-4220
john.hepburn@cifar.ca

June Hulbert
Manager, Human Resources
(416) 971-1097
june.hulbert@cifar.ca

Jessica Kamphorst
Senior Director, Advancement and Government Relations
(416) 971-4888
jessica.kamphorst@cifar.ca

Pamela Kanellis
Director, Research & Global Academy
(416) 971-4870
pamela.kanellis@cifar.ca

Kurt Kleiner
Managing Editor
(416) 971-4257
kurt.kleiner@cifar.ca

Mariko Kojima Manhas
Manager, Individual Giving
(416) 971-4877
mariko.manhas@cifar.ca

Gail Martin
Executive Assistant to the President
(416) 971-4255
gail.martin@cifar.ca

Jennifer McKelvie
Director, Research Programs
(416) 971-4868
jennifer.mckelvie@cifar.ca

Jonathon Moir
Research Analyst
(416) 971-4181
jonathon.moir@cifar.ca

Tatyana Narchayeva
Programs and Research Officer
(416) 971-4887
tatyana.narchayeva@cifar.ca

Lara O'Donnell (Currently on maternity leave)
Director, Research Programs
(416) 971-4868
lara.odonnell@cifar.ca

Tracy Ollivierre
Events and Outreach Officer
(416) 971-4450
tracy.ollivierre@cifar.ca

Aimee Park
Senior Director, Research and Partnerships
(416) 971-4253
aimee.park@cifar.ca

Rachel Parker
Director, Research Programs
(416) 619-4222
rachel.parker@cifar.ca

Jenna Scott
Senior Accountant
(416) 971-6214
jenna.scott@cifar.ca

Andrea Sharkey
Programs and Research Services Officer
(416) 971-4254
andrea.sharkey@cifar.ca

Sangev Siva
Salesforce business analyst/Administrator
sangev.siva@cifar.ca

Alison Smiley
Advancement Administrative Co-ordinator
(416) 971-4866
alison.smiley@cifar.ca

Kara Spence
Vice-President, Advancement
(416) 971-4439
kara.spence@cifar.ca

Samuel Sutherland
Advancement Officer
(416) 971-4871
samuel.sutherland@cifar.ca

Denis Thérien
Vice-President, Partnerships
(416) 971-1096
denis.therien@cifar.ca

Emma Tarswell
Web Communications & Design
(416) 971-4891
emma.tarswell@cifar.ca

Eva Voinigescu
Writer & Communications Specialist
(416) 971-4242
eva.voinigescu@cifar.ca

Kathy Zhang
Controller
(416) 971-4218
kathy.zhang@cifar.ca